Public Health Colleges

Master’s degree · Dedicated public health program

Master of Public Health (MPH)

Azusa Pacific University · Azusa, California, United States

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Master of Public Health
Format
HybridFull time
GRE
GRE policy not published
Tuition
$695per credit, 2026-27

About this program

Faith-integrated MPH offered in person and online with a field practicum, a capstone and a health equity specialization using 9 elective units.

Institution
Azusa Pacific UniversityDepartment of Public Health
School or department
Department of Public Health
Subject
General public health, Health equityRecorded only where the official page names a specialization or formal concentration, not for individual electives.

Accreditation

Specialized public health accreditation covers the named school or program only. It is separate from the institution’s regional or national accreditation, and it does not apply to every degree at a university.

  • Verified in official recordCouncil on Education for Public HealthSpecialized public health accreditation

    Accreditation status: Accredited

    Scope: MPH program (as listed by CEPH)

    Status: accredited. Published term: Accredited through 7/1/2030 as listed. Checked November 1, 2026. Official record

A public health degree does not by itself grant a clinical or professional license. Awarded by a degree-granting institution. A public health degree does not by itself grant a clinical or professional license.

Structure and format

Qualification
Master’s degree
Exact award
Master of Public Health
Duration
Not published
Credits
Not published
Delivery
HybridPart online and part in person. A hybrid program is never described as fully online; required campus time is shown.
Where students can enroll
Not stated on the pages we checkedOnline enrollment can be restricted by state authorization. The institution is based in Azusa, California.
Live or recorded
Live or recorded not stated
Study intensity
Full time
Campus
Azusa Pacific University main campus (Azusa)

Applied practice, fieldwork and capstone

Practicum, internship and field placements are kept separate from required campus attendance. As published by the institution; none of this guarantees employment.

Practicum and capstone requirements are not confirmed on the pages we checked. Many accredited public health programs include an applied practice experience: ask the program.

Admissions

GRE policy not published

No GRE statement was found on the official pages checked. This is not the same as not required.

Minimum GPA
Not published
SOPHAS
Not confirmed
International applicants
Not confirmed
Start dates
  • Fall
  • Spring
  • Summer
Deadlines
Not published

Tuition and fees

USD, as published. Each figure keeps its billing basis (per credit, per term, per year or whole program), its residency category and the academic year it applies to. Annual, per-credit and total-program figures are never mixed.

ItemAmountApplies toDated
Cost per unitTuition · mandatory$695per credit, 2026-27All studentsNovember 1, 2026Source

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: GRE policy, duration, application deadline, practicum requirement.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked November 1, 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Request a correction