Public Health Colleges

Associate degree · Public health concentration within a broader degree

Health Studies, A.S. (Community and Public Health Education track)

Corning Community College · Online · provider based in United States

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Associate in Science in Health Studies, Community and Public Health Education track
Format
Fully online
GRE
GRE policy not published
Tuition
Not published

Public health concentration within a broader degree

A broader qualification with a formally named public health major, concentration or pathway. The full official title is shown. On the official page: The page lists Community and Public Health Education as one of three named program tracks within the Health Studies A.S.

About this program

Online transfer-oriented Health Studies associate degree with a Community and Public Health Education track covering community health and public health courses.

Institution
Corning Community College
School or department
Not published
Subject
Community health, General public healthRecorded only where the official page names a specialization or formal concentration, not for individual electives.

Accreditation

Specialized public health accreditation covers the named school or program only. It is separate from the institution’s regional or national accreditation, and it does not apply to every degree at a university.

Specialized accreditation not confirmed for this program

We have not confirmed a CEPH accreditation record that names this program. That is not a judgment about quality: some legitimate programs are not seeking or do not qualify for CEPH accreditation.

A public health degree does not by itself grant a clinical or professional license. Awarded by a degree-granting institution. A public health degree does not by itself grant a clinical or professional license.

Structure and format

Qualification
Associate degree
Exact award
Associate in Science in Health Studies, Community and Public Health Education track
Duration
Not published
Credits
Not published
Delivery
Fully onlineCoursework is entirely online. Local practicum, internship and field placements are separate from campus attendance and are shown separately.
Required campus attendance
None stated on the pages we checked
Where students can enroll
Not stated on the pages we checkedOnline enrollment can be restricted by state authorization. The institution is based in Corning, New York.
Live or recorded
Live or recorded not stated
Study intensity
Not published

Applied practice, fieldwork and capstone

Practicum, internship and field placements are kept separate from required campus attendance. As published by the institution; none of this guarantees employment.

Practicum and capstone requirements are not confirmed on the pages we checked. Many accredited public health programs include an applied practice experience: ask the program.

Admissions

GRE policy not published

No GRE statement was found on the official pages checked. This is not the same as not required.

Minimum GPA
Not published
SOPHAS
Not confirmed
International applicants
Not confirmed
Deadlines
Not published

Tuition and fees

USD, as published. Each figure keeps its billing basis (per credit, per term, per year or whole program), its residency category and the academic year it applies to. Annual, per-credit and total-program figures are never mixed.

Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current tuition, mandatory fees and refund terms.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, GRE policy, duration, application deadline, practicum requirement.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked November 1, 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked November 1, 2026)

Request a correction