Public Health Colleges

Master’s degree · Dedicated public health program

Master of Public Health (22 months, online with on-campus sessions)

Dartmouth College · Hanover, New Hampshire, United States

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Master of Public Health
Format
Online with campus visits22 months online with five total week-long on-campus sessions
GRE
GRE optional
Tuition
Not published

About this program

Online 22-month MPH with five week-long on-campus sessions.

Institution
Dartmouth CollegeThe Dartmouth Institute for Health Policy and Clinical Practice, Geisel School of Medicine
School or department
The Dartmouth Institute for Health Policy and Clinical Practice, Geisel School of Medicine
Subject
General public health, Health policyRecorded only where the official page names a specialization or formal concentration, not for individual electives.

Accreditation

Specialized public health accreditation covers the named school or program only. It is separate from the institution’s regional or national accreditation, and it does not apply to every degree at a university.

  • Verified in official recordCouncil on Education for Public HealthSpecialized public health accreditation

    Accreditation status: Accredited

    Scope: Public health program (Geisel School of Medicine MPH)

    Status: accredited. Published term: Listed with accreditation term ending 12/31/2031. Checked November 1, 2026. Official record

A public health degree does not by itself grant a clinical or professional license. Awarded by a degree-granting institution. A public health degree does not by itself grant a clinical or professional license.

Structure and format

Qualification
Master’s degree
Exact award
Master of Public Health
Duration
22 months online with five total week-long on-campus sessions
Credits
Not published
Delivery
Online with campus visitsCoursework is online but the program requires one or more campus visits, as the institution describes them.
Required campus attendance
The page states the format includes five total week-long on-campus sessions.
Where students can enroll
Not stated on the pages we checkedOnline enrollment can be restricted by state authorization. The institution is based in Hanover, New Hampshire.
Live or recorded
Live or recorded not stated
Study intensity
Not published
Campus
Dartmouth campus, Hanover

Applied practice, fieldwork and capstone

Practicum, internship and field placements are kept separate from required campus attendance. As published by the institution; none of this guarantees employment.

Practicum and capstone requirements are not confirmed on the pages we checked. Many accredited public health programs include an applied practice experience: ask the program.

Admissions

GRE optional

Applicants may submit scores, but the official page says submitting them is optional.

GRE details
The Dartmouth Geisel master's admissions page says GRE scores are optional.
Minimum GPA
Not published
SOPHAS
The official page says applications are made through SOPHAS
International applicants
Not confirmed
Deadlines
  • SOPHAS Round 1 deadline, 2026-2027 cycle
  • SOPHAS Round 2 deadline, 2026-2027 cycle
  • SOPHAS Round 3 deadline, 2026-2027 cycle

Tuition and fees

USD, as published. Each figure keeps its billing basis (per credit, per term, per year or whole program), its residency category and the academic year it applies to. Annual, per-credit and total-program figures are never mixed.

Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current tuition, mandatory fees and refund terms.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, practicum requirement.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked November 1, 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Request a correction