Public Health Colleges

Doctoral degree · Professional doctorate (applied practice) · Dedicated public health program

Doctor of Public Health (DrPH)

Georgia Southern University · Statesboro, Georgia, United States

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Doctor of Public Health
Format
HybridFull time, Part time
GRE
GRE policy not published
Tuition
Not published

About this program

Professional doctorate with five concentrations, a field placement and a dissertation; one concentration is fully online.

Institution
Georgia Southern UniversityJiann-Ping Hsu College of Public Health
School or department
Jiann-Ping Hsu College of Public Health
Subject
General public health, Biostatistics, Community health, Epidemiology, Health policyRecorded only where the official page names a specialization or formal concentration, not for individual electives.
Formal concentrations
  • Biostatistics
  • Community Health Behavior and Education
  • Epidemiology
  • Health Policy
  • Public Health Leadership

Accreditation

Specialized public health accreditation covers the named school or program only. It is separate from the institution’s regional or national accreditation, and it does not apply to every degree at a university.

  • Verified in official recordCouncil on Education for Public HealthSpecialized public health accreditation

    Accreditation status: Accredited

    Scope: Jiann-Ping Hsu College of Public Health (school of public health)

    Status: accredited. Published term: Initial accreditation 6/18/2011; current term to 12/31/2031. Checked November 1, 2026. Official record

A public health degree does not by itself grant a clinical or professional license. Awarded by a degree-granting institution. A public health degree does not by itself grant a clinical or professional license.

Structure and format

Qualification
Doctoral degreeProfessional doctorate (applied practice)
Exact award
Doctor of Public Health
Duration
Not published
Credits
Not published
Delivery
HybridPart online and part in person. A hybrid program is never described as fully online; required campus time is shown.
Where students can enroll
Not stated on the pages we checkedOnline enrollment can be restricted by state authorization. The institution is based in Statesboro, Georgia.
Live or recorded
Live or recorded not stated
Study intensity
Full time, Part time
Campus
Statesboro Campus

Applied practice, fieldwork and capstone

Practicum, internship and field placements are kept separate from required campus attendance. As published by the institution; none of this guarantees employment.

Practicum and capstone requirements are not confirmed on the pages we checked. Many accredited public health programs include an applied practice experience: ask the program.

Admissions

GRE policy not published

No GRE statement was found on the official pages checked. This is not the same as not required.

Minimum GPA
Not published
SOPHAS
The official page says applications are made through SOPHAS
International applicants
Not confirmed
Deadlines
Not published

Tuition and fees

USD, as published. Each figure keeps its billing basis (per credit, per term, per year or whole program), its residency category and the academic year it applies to. Annual, per-credit and total-program figures are never mixed.

Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current tuition, mandatory fees and refund terms.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, GRE policy, duration, application deadline, practicum requirement.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked November 1, 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Request a correction