Master’s degree · Dedicated public health program
Master of Public Health (online)
Goodwin University · Online · provider based in United States
- Award
- Master of Public Health
- Format
- Fully online
- GRE
- GRE not required
- Tuition
- Not published
About this program
Online MPH offered jointly by Goodwin University and the University of Bridgeport, with concentrations in global health, community health, and health policy and management.
- Institution
- Goodwin University
- School or department
- Not published
- Subject
- General public health, Global health, Community health, Health management & policyRecorded only where the official page names a specialization or formal concentration, not for individual electives.
- Characteristics
- Accelerated
- Formal concentrations
- Global Health
- Community Health
- Health Policy and Management
Accreditation
Specialized public health accreditation covers the named school or program only. It is separate from the institution’s regional or national accreditation, and it does not apply to every degree at a university.
Specialized accreditation not confirmed for this program
Institution-level records with their scope (not assumed to cover this program)
Verified in official recordCouncil on Education for Public HealthSpecialized public health accreditation
Accreditation status: Applicant (not accredited)
Scope: Public health program (Master of Public Health, distance-based; applicant)
Status: applicant. Published term: CEPH applicant list; anticipated decision 2027 as printed. Checked November 1, 2026. Official record
A public health degree does not by itself grant a clinical or professional license. Awarded by a degree-granting institution. A public health degree does not by itself grant a clinical or professional license.
Structure and format
- Qualification
- Master’s degree
- Exact award
- Master of Public Health
- Duration
- Not published
- Credits
- Not published
- Delivery
- Fully onlineCoursework is entirely online. Local practicum, internship and field placements are separate from campus attendance and are shown separately.
- Required campus attendance
- None stated on the pages we checked
- Where students can enroll
- Not stated on the pages we checkedOnline enrollment can be restricted by state authorization. The institution is based in East Hartford, Connecticut.
- Live or recorded
- Live or recorded not stated
- Study intensity
- Not published
Applied practice, fieldwork and capstone
Practicum, internship and field placements are kept separate from required campus attendance. As published by the institution; none of this guarantees employment.
Practicum and capstone requirements are not confirmed on the pages we checked. Many accredited public health programs include an applied practice experience: ask the program.
Admissions
GRE not required
The official page says the GRE is not required (or not accepted).
- GRE details
- The page states no GRE or GMAT is required.
- Minimum GPA
- Not published
- SOPHAS
- Not confirmed
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
- Deadlines
- Not published
Tuition and fees
USD, as published. Each figure keeps its billing basis (per credit, per term, per year or whole program), its residency category and the academic year it applies to. Annual, per-credit and total-program figures are never mixed.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current tuition, mandatory fees and refund terms.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, application deadline, practicum requirement.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked November 1, 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked November 1, 2026)