Public Health Colleges

Master’s degree · Dedicated public health program

Hybrid MPH in Epidemiology

Harvard University · Boston, Massachusetts, United States

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Master of Public Health
Format
Online with campus visitsOnline and On Campus (June start) • Hybrid • Part timePart time
GRE
GRE policy not published
Tuition
Not published

About this program

Low-residency, part-time, mostly online MPH in epidemiology with required on-campus sessions and in-the-field learning.

Institution
Harvard UniversityHarvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health
School or department
Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health
Subject
EpidemiologyRecorded only where the official page names a specialization or formal concentration, not for individual electives.

Accreditation

Specialized public health accreditation covers the named school or program only. It is separate from the institution’s regional or national accreditation, and it does not apply to every degree at a university.

  • Verified in official recordCouncil on Education for Public HealthSpecialized public health accreditation

    Accreditation status: Accredited

    Scope: School of Public Health

    Status: accredited. Published term: Listed with accreditation term ending 7/1/2032. Checked November 1, 2026. Official record

A public health degree does not by itself grant a clinical or professional license. Awarded by a degree-granting institution. A public health degree does not by itself grant a clinical or professional license.

Structure and format

Qualification
Master’s degree
Exact award
Master of Public Health
Duration
Online and On Campus (June start) • Hybrid • Part time
Credits
Not published
Delivery
Online with campus visitsCoursework is online but the program requires one or more campus visits, as the institution describes them.
Required campus attendance
The page states the program includes required on-campus sessions alongside asynchronous online courses.
Where students can enroll
Not stated on the pages we checkedOnline enrollment can be restricted by state authorization. The institution is based in Boston, Massachusetts.
Live or recorded
Live or recorded not stated
Study intensity
Part time
Campus
Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health (Longwood Campus)

Applied practice, fieldwork and capstone

Practicum, internship and field placements are kept separate from required campus attendance. As published by the institution; none of this guarantees employment.

Practicum and capstone requirements are not confirmed on the pages we checked. Many accredited public health programs include an applied practice experience: ask the program.

Admissions

GRE policy not published

No GRE statement was found on the official pages checked. This is not the same as not required.

Minimum GPA
Not published
SOPHAS
The official page says applications are made through SOPHAS
International applicants
Not confirmed
Deadlines
Not published

Tuition and fees

USD, as published. Each figure keeps its billing basis (per credit, per term, per year or whole program), its residency category and the academic year it applies to. Annual, per-credit and total-program figures are never mixed.

Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current tuition, mandatory fees and refund terms.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, GRE policy, application deadline, practicum requirement.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked November 1, 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Request a correction