Public Health Colleges

Master’s degree · Dedicated public health program

Environmental Health (M.P.H.)

Indiana University Bloomington · Bloomington, Indiana, United States

Visit Official PageOfficial ApplicationRequest Information
Award
Master of Public Health
Format
HybridTwo-year program if attending full timeFull time
GRE
GRE optional
Tuition
Not published

About this program

MPH concentration on how environmental and occupational factors affect human health, offered in residential and online formats.

Institution
Indiana University BloomingtonSchool of Public Health-Bloomington
School or department
School of Public Health-Bloomington
Subject
Environmental health, Occupational health & safetyRecorded only where the official page names a specialization or formal concentration, not for individual electives.

Accreditation

Specialized public health accreditation covers the named school or program only. It is separate from the institution’s regional or national accreditation, and it does not apply to every degree at a university.

  • Verified in official recordCouncil on Education for Public HealthSpecialized public health accreditation

    Accreditation status: Accredited

    Scope: School of Public Health

    Status: accredited. Published term: Accredited through 12/31/2027 (CEPH list: (5/31/1997) 12/31/2027). Checked November 1, 2026. Official record

A public health degree does not by itself grant a clinical or professional license. Awarded by a degree-granting institution. A public health degree does not by itself grant a clinical or professional license.

Structure and format

Qualification
Master’s degree
Exact award
Master of Public Health
Duration
Two-year program if attending full time
Credits
Not published
Delivery
HybridPart online and part in person. A hybrid program is never described as fully online; required campus time is shown.
Where students can enroll
Not stated on the pages we checkedOnline enrollment can be restricted by state authorization. The institution is based in Bloomington, Indiana.
Live or recorded
Live or recorded not stated
Study intensity
Full timeCoursework is available online or in-person.
Campus
Bloomington campus

Applied practice, fieldwork and capstone

Practicum, internship and field placements are kept separate from required campus attendance. As published by the institution; none of this guarantees employment.

Practicum and capstone requirements are not confirmed on the pages we checked. Many accredited public health programs include an applied practice experience: ask the program.

Admissions

GRE optional

Applicants may submit scores, but the official page says submitting them is optional.

GRE details
The school states that GRE scores are optional for all graduate degree programs.
Minimum GPA
Not published
Application materials
  • Statement of purpose
  • Letters of recommendation
  • Resume or CV
  • Official transcripts
  • English language proficiency scores for international applicants
SOPHAS
The official page says applications are made through SOPHAS
International applicants
Not confirmed
Deadlines
Not published
Official application link
Application instructions

Tuition and fees

USD, as published. Each figure keeps its billing basis (per credit, per term, per year or whole program), its residency category and the academic year it applies to. Annual, per-credit and total-program figures are never mixed.

Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current tuition, mandatory fees and refund terms.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, application deadline, practicum requirement.

Sources and how this was checked