Master’s degree · Dedicated public health program
Master of Public Health
Indiana University Indianapolis · Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
- Award
- Master of Public Health
- Format
- HybridAs little as 15 months through the accelerated online formatFull time, Part time
- GRE
- GRE policy not published
- Tuition
- $593.50per credit, in-state residents, current academic year (year not stated on page)
About this program
Broad MPH with five concentrations, available as a hybrid in-person and online format or as a fully online accelerated format.
- Institution
- Indiana University IndianapolisRichard M. Fairbanks School of Public Health
- School or department
- Richard M. Fairbanks School of Public Health
- Subject
- General public health, Epidemiology, Health management & policy, Public health informatics, Social & behavioral sciencesRecorded only where the official page names a specialization or formal concentration, not for individual electives.
- Characteristics
- Accelerated
- Formal concentrations
- Epidemiology
- Health Policy & Management
- Interdisciplinary Public Health Studies
- Public Health Informatics
- Social & Behavioral Sciences
Accreditation
Specialized public health accreditation covers the named school or program only. It is separate from the institution’s regional or national accreditation, and it does not apply to every degree at a university.
Verified in official recordCouncil on Education for Public HealthSpecialized public health accreditation
Accreditation status: Accredited
Scope: School of Public Health
Status: accredited. Published term: Accredited through 7/1/2027 (CEPH list: (6/1/2002) 7/1/2027). Checked November 1, 2026. Official record
A public health degree does not by itself grant a clinical or professional license. Awarded by a degree-granting institution. A public health degree does not by itself grant a clinical or professional license.
Structure and format
- Qualification
- Master’s degree
- Exact award
- Master of Public Health
- Duration
- As little as 15 months through the accelerated online format
- Credits
- Not published
- Delivery
- HybridPart online and part in person. A hybrid program is never described as fully online; required campus time is shown.
- Where students can enroll
- Not stated on the pages we checkedOnline enrollment can be restricted by state authorization. The institution is based in Indianapolis, Indiana.
- Live or recorded
- Live or recorded not stated
- Study intensity
- Full time, Part timeOnline or hybrid; full-time and part-time options; accelerated 8-week online semesters.
- Campus
- Indianapolis campus
Applied practice, fieldwork and capstone
Practicum, internship and field placements are kept separate from required campus attendance. As published by the institution; none of this guarantees employment.
- Practicum or applied practice
- After the core courses, students complete an internship and a capstone experience.
- Capstone, thesis or dissertation
- Students complete a capstone experience.
Admissions
GRE policy not published
No GRE statement was found on the official pages checked. This is not the same as not required.
- Minimum GPA
- Not published
- SOPHAS
- Not confirmed
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
- Deadlines
- Not published
Tuition and fees
USD, as published. Each figure keeps its billing basis (per credit, per term, per year or whole program), its residency category and the academic year it applies to. Annual, per-credit and total-program figures are never mixed.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Per credit hour, in-person/hybrid and online (Indiana residents)Tuition · mandatory | $593.50per credit, current academic year (year not stated on page) | In-state residents | November 1, 2026Source |
| Per credit hour, online (out-of-state residents)Tuition · mandatory | $639.54per credit, current academic year (year not stated on page) | Out-of-state students | November 1, 2026Source |
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: GRE policy, application deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked November 1, 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked November 1, 2026)