Public Health Colleges

Master’s degree · Dedicated public health program

Master of Public Health (accelerated 100% online)

Louisiana State University Shreveport · Online · provider based in United States

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Master of Public Health
Format
Fully online1.25 – 2 years
GRE
GRE not required
Tuition
Not published

About this program

Online option of the joint LSUS/LSU Health Shreveport MPH.

Institution
Louisiana State University Shreveport
School or department
Not published
Subject
General public healthRecorded only where the official page names a specialization or formal concentration, not for individual electives.

Accreditation

Specialized public health accreditation covers the named school or program only. It is separate from the institution’s regional or national accreditation, and it does not apply to every degree at a university.

Specialized accreditation not confirmed for this program

We have not confirmed a CEPH accreditation record that names this program. That is not a judgment about quality: some legitimate programs are not seeking or do not qualify for CEPH accreditation.

A public health degree does not by itself grant a clinical or professional license. Awarded by a degree-granting institution. A public health degree does not by itself grant a clinical or professional license.

Structure and format

Qualification
Master’s degree
Exact award
Master of Public Health
Duration
1.25 – 2 years
Credits
Not published
Delivery
Fully onlineCoursework is entirely online. Local practicum, internship and field placements are separate from campus attendance and are shown separately.
Required campus attendance
None stated on the pages we checked
Where students can enroll
Not stated on the pages we checkedOnline enrollment can be restricted by state authorization. The institution is based in Shreveport, Louisiana.
Live or recorded
Live or recorded not stated
Study intensity
Not published

Applied practice, fieldwork and capstone

Practicum, internship and field placements are kept separate from required campus attendance. As published by the institution; none of this guarantees employment.

Practicum or applied practice
Includes a 150-hour practicum followed by a capstone or thesis project.

Admissions

GRE not required

The official page says the GRE is not required (or not accepted).

GRE details
The page states no GRE score is required.
Minimum GPA
3.00
SOPHAS
Not confirmed
International applicants
Not confirmed
Deadlines
Not published

Tuition and fees

USD, as published. Each figure keeps its billing basis (per credit, per term, per year or whole program), its residency category and the academic year it applies to. Annual, per-credit and total-program figures are never mixed.

Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current tuition, mandatory fees and refund terms.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, application deadline.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked November 1, 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked November 1, 2026)

Request a correction