Public Health Colleges

Master’s degree · Dedicated public health program

Master of Public Health (MPH)

Mercer University · Atlanta, Georgia, United States

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Master of Public Health
Format
Hybrid
GRE
GRE policy not published
Tuition
Not published

About this program

Generalist MPH offered in Atlanta and online.

Institution
Mercer UniversityDepartment of Public Health, College of Health Professions
School or department
Department of Public Health, College of Health Professions
Subject
General public healthRecorded only where the official page names a specialization or formal concentration, not for individual electives.
Characteristics
Dual degree available

Accreditation

Specialized public health accreditation covers the named school or program only. It is separate from the institution’s regional or national accreditation, and it does not apply to every degree at a university.

  • Verified in official recordCouncil on Education for Public HealthSpecialized public health accreditation

    Accreditation status: Accredited

    Scope: Public health programs (MPH)

    Status: accredited. Published term: Initial accreditation 10/22/2005; current term to 12/31/2026. Checked November 1, 2026. Official record

Institutional accreditation

  • Stated by the schoolSouthern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC)Institutional accreditation

    Scope: Institution

A public health degree does not by itself grant a clinical or professional license. Awarded by a degree-granting institution. A public health degree does not by itself grant a clinical or professional license.

Structure and format

Qualification
Master’s degree
Exact award
Master of Public Health
Duration
Not published
Credits
Not published
Delivery
HybridPart online and part in person. A hybrid program is never described as fully online; required campus time is shown.
Where students can enroll
Not stated on the pages we checkedOnline enrollment can be restricted by state authorization. The institution is based in Macon, Georgia.
Live or recorded
Live or recorded not stated
Study intensity
Not publishedOffered in Atlanta and online.
Campus
Cecil B. Day Graduate and Professional Campus

Linked dual-degree options

Dual degrees are separate options offered with this program, not the same program. Their requirements and costs differ.

Applied practice, fieldwork and capstone

Practicum, internship and field placements are kept separate from required campus attendance. As published by the institution; none of this guarantees employment.

Practicum and capstone requirements are not confirmed on the pages we checked. Many accredited public health programs include an applied practice experience: ask the program.

Admissions

GRE policy not published

No GRE statement was found on the official pages checked. This is not the same as not required.

Minimum GPA
Not published
SOPHAS
Not confirmed
International applicants
Not confirmed
Deadlines
Not published

Tuition and fees

USD, as published. Each figure keeps its billing basis (per credit, per term, per year or whole program), its residency category and the academic year it applies to. Annual, per-credit and total-program figures are never mixed.

Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current tuition, mandatory fees and refund terms.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, GRE policy, duration, application deadline, practicum requirement.

Sources and how this was checked