Master’s degree · Dedicated public health program
Public Health, Community Health Concentration, M.P.H.
Middle Tennessee State University · Murfreesboro, Tennessee, United States
- Award
- Master of Public Health
- Format
- HybridTwo yearsFull time, Part time
- GRE
- GRE policy not published
- Tuition
- Not published
About this program
Two-year MPH with a Community Health concentration, available on ground and online, with thesis and non-thesis tracks and a six-credit applied practical experience.
- Institution
- Middle Tennessee State UniversityDepartment of Health Sciences
- School or department
- Department of Health Sciences
- Subject
- Community healthRecorded only where the official page names a specialization or formal concentration, not for individual electives.
- Formal concentrations
- Community Health
Accreditation
Specialized public health accreditation covers the named school or program only. It is separate from the institution’s regional or national accreditation, and it does not apply to every degree at a university.
Verified in official recordCouncil on Education for Public HealthSpecialized public health accreditation
Accreditation status: Accredited
Scope: Public health program (graduate)
Status: accredited. Published term: Accredited through 12/31/2028 (accredited since 10/19/2020). Checked November 1, 2026. Official record
A public health degree does not by itself grant a clinical or professional license. Awarded by a degree-granting institution. A public health degree does not by itself grant a clinical or professional license.
Structure and format
- Qualification
- Master’s degree
- Exact award
- Master of Public Health
- Duration
- Two years
- Credits
- Not published
- Delivery
- HybridPart online and part in person. A hybrid program is never described as fully online; required campus time is shown.
- Where students can enroll
- Not stated on the pages we checkedOnline enrollment can be restricted by state authorization. The institution is based in Murfreesboro, Tennessee.
- Live or recorded
- Live or recorded not stated
- Study intensity
- Full time, Part time
- Campus
- MTSU campus
Applied practice, fieldwork and capstone
Practicum, internship and field placements are kept separate from required campus attendance. As published by the institution; none of this guarantees employment.
- Practicum or applied practice
- All students complete a 6-credit Applied Practical Experience (internship).
Admissions
GRE policy not published
No GRE statement was found on the official pages checked. This is not the same as not required.
- Minimum GPA
- Not published
- SOPHAS
- Not confirmed
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
- Deadlines
- Not published
Tuition and fees
USD, as published. Each figure keeps its billing basis (per credit, per term, per year or whole program), its residency category and the academic year it applies to. Annual, per-credit and total-program figures are never mixed.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current tuition, mandatory fees and refund terms.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, GRE policy, application deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked November 1, 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked November 1, 2026)