Public Health Colleges

Master’s degree · Dedicated public health program

Master of Public Health (MPH)

New York University · Manhattan, New York City, New York, United States

Visit Official PageOfficial ApplicationRequest Information
Award
Master of Public Health
Format
Hybrid2 years full-time; 3-4 years part-timeFull time, Part time
GRE
GRE not required
Tuition
Not published

About this program

Master of Public Health with nine concentrations; Global Health, Public Health Nutrition and Community Health Science and Practice are offered in person and fully online, the others in person with online electives.

Institution
New York UniversitySchool of Global Public Health
School or department
Not published
Subject
General public health, Biostatistics, Community health, Environmental health, Epidemiology, Global health, Public health nutrition, Health policy, Health management & policy, Social & behavioral sciencesRecorded only where the official page names a specialization or formal concentration, not for individual electives.
Formal concentrations
  • Biostatistics
  • Community Health Science and Practice
  • Environmental Health and Sustainability
  • Epidemiology
  • Global Health
  • Public Health Nutrition
  • Public Health Policy
  • Public Health Management
  • Social and Behavioral Sciences

Accreditation

Specialized public health accreditation covers the named school or program only. It is separate from the institution’s regional or national accreditation, and it does not apply to every degree at a university.

Specialized accreditation not confirmed for this program

We have not confirmed a CEPH accreditation record that names this program. The institution has accreditation records with the scope shown below; read the scope before assuming it applies here.

Institution-level records with their scope (not assumed to cover this program)

  • Verified in official recordCouncil on Education for Public HealthSpecialized public health accreditation

    Accreditation status: Accredited

    Scope: School of Global Public Health

    Status: accredited. Published term: (11/1/1971) 12/31/2031. Checked November 1, 2026. Official record

A public health degree does not by itself grant a clinical or professional license. Awarded by a degree-granting institution. A public health degree does not by itself grant a clinical or professional license.

Structure and format

Qualification
Master’s degree
Exact award
Master of Public Health
Duration
2 years full-time; 3-4 years part-time
Credits
Not published
Delivery
HybridPart online and part in person. A hybrid program is never described as fully online; required campus time is shown.
Where students can enroll
Not stated on the pages we checkedOnline enrollment can be restricted by state authorization. The institution is based in New York City, New York.
Live or recorded
Live or recorded not stated
Study intensity
Full time, Part timeFull-time or part-time
Campus
NYU School of Global Public Health708 Broadway

Applied practice, fieldwork and capstone

Practicum, internship and field placements are kept separate from required campus attendance. As published by the institution; none of this guarantees employment.

Practicum and capstone requirements are not confirmed on the pages we checked. Many accredited public health programs include an applied practice experience: ask the program.

Admissions

GRE not required

The official page says the GRE is not required (or not accepted).

GRE details
The NYU MPH admissions page says the GRE is neither required nor considered.
Minimum GPA
Not published
SOPHAS
Not confirmed
International applicants
Not confirmed
Deadlines
  • Fall 2027 priority deadline February 1; final deadline May 1
Official application link
Application instructions

Tuition and fees

USD, as published. Each figure keeps its billing basis (per credit, per term, per year or whole program), its residency category and the academic year it applies to. Annual, per-credit and total-program figures are never mixed.

Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current tuition, mandatory fees and refund terms.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, practicum requirement.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked November 1, 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Request a correction