Master’s degree · Dedicated public health program
Master of Public Health
North Dakota State University · Fargo, North Dakota, United States
- Award
- Master of Public Health
- Format
- Hybrid
- GRE
- GRE optional
- Tuition
- Not published
About this program
MPH with Community Health Sciences and Epidemiology specializations, a practicum and an integrated learning experience, available on campus and by synchronous distance education.
- Institution
- North Dakota State UniversityPublic Health (NDSU)
- School or department
- Public Health
- Subject
- Community health, EpidemiologyRecorded only where the official page names a specialization or formal concentration, not for individual electives.
- Formal concentrations
- Community Health Sciences
- Epidemiology
Accreditation
Specialized public health accreditation covers the named school or program only. It is separate from the institution’s regional or national accreditation, and it does not apply to every degree at a university.
Verified in official recordCouncil on Education for Public HealthSpecialized public health accreditation
Accreditation status: Accredited
Scope: Master of Public Health program
Status: accredited. Published term: Accredited through 12/31/2029. Checked November 1, 2026. Official record
A public health degree does not by itself grant a clinical or professional license. Awarded by a degree-granting institution. A public health degree does not by itself grant a clinical or professional license.
Structure and format
- Qualification
- Master’s degree
- Exact award
- Master of Public Health
- Duration
- Not published
- Credits
- Not published
- Delivery
- HybridPart online and part in person. A hybrid program is never described as fully online; required campus time is shown.
- Where students can enroll
- Not stated on the pages we checkedOnline enrollment can be restricted by state authorization. The institution is based in Fargo, North Dakota.
- Live or recorded
- Live or recorded not stated
- Study intensity
- Not publishedThe program requires synchronous distance education, in which students videoconference into the live course.
- Campus
- Fargo campus
Applied practice, fieldwork and capstone
Practicum, internship and field placements are kept separate from required campus attendance. As published by the institution; none of this guarantees employment.
- Practicum or applied practice
- The curriculum includes a practicum of at least 240 hours in a practice setting.
Admissions
GRE optional
Applicants may submit scores, but the official page says submitting them is optional.
- GRE details
- A standardized entrance exam is not required, but the admissions committee encourages submitting scores if available.
- Minimum GPA
- 3.00
- SOPHAS
- The official page says applications are made through SOPHAS
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
- Deadlines
- Not published
- Official application link
- Application instructions
Tuition and fees
USD, as published. Each figure keeps its billing basis (per credit, per term, per year or whole program), its residency category and the academic year it applies to. Annual, per-credit and total-program figures are never mixed.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current tuition, mandatory fees and refund terms.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, application deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked November 1, 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked November 1, 2026)