Master’s degree · Dedicated public health program
Master of Public Health
The Ohio State University · Columbus, Ohio, United States
- Award
- Master of Public Health
- Format
- Hybrid
- GRE
- GRE optional
- Tuition
- $14,747per year, in-state residents, 2026-27
About this program
Professional public health master's offering seven specializations, from epidemiology and biostatistics to environmental health and veterinary public health.
- Institution
- The Ohio State UniversityCollege of Public Health
- School or department
- College of Public Health
- Subject
- General public health, Epidemiology, Biostatistics, Environmental health, Health promotion, Public health informatics, One HealthRecorded only where the official page names a specialization or formal concentration, not for individual electives.
- Formal concentrations
- Biostatistics
- Epidemiology
- Environmental Health Sciences
- Health Behavior and Health Promotion
- Biomedical Informatics
- Veterinary Public Health
- Program for Experienced Professionals
Accreditation
Specialized public health accreditation covers the named school or program only. It is separate from the institution’s regional or national accreditation, and it does not apply to every degree at a university.
Verified in official recordCouncil on Education for Public HealthSpecialized public health accreditation
Accreditation status: Accredited
Scope: College of Public Health
Status: accredited. Published term: Accredited through 12/31/2032 (CEPH list: (9/19/1985) 12/31/2032). Checked November 1, 2026. Official record
A public health degree does not by itself grant a clinical or professional license. Awarded by a degree-granting institution. A public health degree does not by itself grant a clinical or professional license.
Structure and format
- Qualification
- Master’s degree
- Exact award
- Master of Public Health
- Duration
- Not published
- Credits
- Not published
- Delivery
- HybridPart online and part in person. A hybrid program is never described as fully online; required campus time is shown.
- Where students can enroll
- Not stated on the pages we checkedOnline enrollment can be restricted by state authorization. The institution is based in Columbus, Ohio.
- Live or recorded
- Live or recorded not stated
- Study intensity
- Not publishedSeveral specializations are described as 100% online; others are campus-based (delivery varies by specialization).
- Campus
- Columbus campus (College of Public Health)250 Cunz Hall, 1841 Neil Ave., Columbus, OH 43210
Applied practice, fieldwork and capstone
Practicum, internship and field placements are kept separate from required campus attendance. As published by the institution; none of this guarantees employment.
- Practicum or applied practice
- Students complete an applied practice experience of at least 120 hours, such as a practicum or internship with a supervising preceptor.
Admissions
GRE optional
Applicants may submit scores, but the official page says submitting them is optional.
- GRE details
- The college states the GRE is optional for all graduate degree programs.
- Minimum GPA
- Not published
- Application materials
- Transcripts from all institutions attended
- Personal statement specific to each degree program
- Letters of recommendation
- Current resume or CV
- Ohio State supplemental application
- SOPHAS
- The official page says applications are made through SOPHAS
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
- Start dates
- Autumn
- Deadlines
- Not published
- Official application link
- Application instructions
Tuition and fees
USD, as published. Each figure keeps its billing basis (per credit, per term, per year or whole program), its residency category and the academic year it applies to. Annual, per-credit and total-program figures are never mixed.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time in-state tuition and fees, PhD/MPH/MS programsTuition · mandatory | $14,747per year, 2026-27 | In-state residents | November 1, 2026Source |
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: duration, application deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked November 1, 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked November 1, 2026)