Master’s degree · Dedicated public health program
MPH in Public Health Practice (Online)
OHSU-PSU School of Public Health · Online · provider based in United States
- Award
- Master of Public Health
- Format
- Fully online2-year or 12-month acceleratedFull time, Part time
- GRE
- GRE policy not published
- Tuition
- Not published
About this program
Online MPH building applied skills in stakeholder engagement, data gathering, program design and evaluation, offered in a two-year and a 12-month accelerated timeline.
- Institution
- OHSU-PSU School of Public HealthOHSU-PSU School of Public Health
- School or department
- OHSU-PSU School of Public Health
- Subject
- General public healthRecorded only where the official page names a specialization or formal concentration, not for individual electives.
- Characteristics
- Accelerated, Practice-focused
Accreditation
Specialized public health accreditation covers the named school or program only. It is separate from the institution’s regional or national accreditation, and it does not apply to every degree at a university.
Verified in official recordCouncil on Education for Public HealthSpecialized public health accreditation
Accreditation status: Accredited
Scope: School of Public Health (joint school)
Status: accredited. Published term: Accredited through 12/31/2029 (accredited since 10/22/1996). Checked November 1, 2026. Official record
A public health degree does not by itself grant a clinical or professional license. Awarded by a degree-granting institution. A public health degree does not by itself grant a clinical or professional license.
Structure and format
- Qualification
- Master’s degree
- Exact award
- Master of Public Health
- Duration
- 2-year or 12-month accelerated
- Credits
- Not published
- Delivery
- Fully onlineCoursework is entirely online. Local practicum, internship and field placements are separate from campus attendance and are shown separately.
- Required campus attendance
- None stated on the pages we checked
- Where students can enroll
- Not stated on the pages we checkedOnline enrollment can be restricted by state authorization. The institution is based in Portland, Oregon.
- Live or recorded
- Live or recorded not stated
- Study intensity
- Full time, Part timeOffered as a 2-year online format or a 12-month accelerated online format.
Applied practice, fieldwork and capstone
Practicum, internship and field placements are kept separate from required campus attendance. As published by the institution; none of this guarantees employment.
Practicum and capstone requirements are not confirmed on the pages we checked. Many accredited public health programs include an applied practice experience: ask the program.
Admissions
GRE policy not published
No GRE statement was found on the official pages checked. This is not the same as not required.
- Minimum GPA
- Not published
- SOPHAS
- The official page says applications are made through SOPHAS
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
- Start dates
- Fall
- Deadlines
- Fall 2027 applications: August 12, 2026 to March 15, 2027 (final deadline March 15)
Tuition and fees
USD, as published. Each figure keeps its billing basis (per credit, per term, per year or whole program), its residency category and the academic year it applies to. Annual, per-credit and total-program figures are never mixed.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current tuition, mandatory fees and refund terms.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, GRE policy, practicum requirement.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked November 1, 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked November 1, 2026)