Public Health Colleges

Master’s degree · Dedicated public health program

Master of Public Health (on-campus options: biostatistics, environmental and occupational health, epidemiology, global health, health promotion and health behavior)

Oregon State University · Corvallis, Oregon, United States

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Master of Public Health
Format
Hybrid
GRE
GRE policy not published
Tuition
Not published

About this program

MPH with disciplines in biostatistics, environmental and occupational health, epidemiology, global health and health promotion and health behavior, offered with on-campus and online options.

Institution
Oregon State UniversityCollege of Health (Public Health)
School or department
College of Health, Public Health
Subject
General public health, Biostatistics, Environmental health, Epidemiology, Global health, Health promotionRecorded only where the official page names a specialization or formal concentration, not for individual electives.
Formal concentrations
  • Biostatistics
  • Environmental and Occupational Health
  • Epidemiology
  • Global Health
  • Health Promotion and Health Behavior

Accreditation

Specialized public health accreditation covers the named school or program only. It is separate from the institution’s regional or national accreditation, and it does not apply to every degree at a university.

  • Verified in official recordCouncil on Education for Public HealthSpecialized public health accreditation

    Accreditation status: Accredited

    Scope: Public Health Program (BS, MPH and PhD per school)

    Status: accredited. Published term: Accredited through 12/31/2026 (accredited since 10/22/1996). Checked November 1, 2026. Official record

A public health degree does not by itself grant a clinical or professional license. Awarded by a degree-granting institution. A public health degree does not by itself grant a clinical or professional license.

Structure and format

Qualification
Master’s degree
Exact award
Master of Public Health
Duration
Not published
Credits
Not published
Delivery
HybridPart online and part in person. A hybrid program is never described as fully online; required campus time is shown.
Where students can enroll
Not stated on the pages we checkedOnline enrollment can be restricted by state authorization. The institution is based in Corvallis, Oregon.
Live or recorded
Live or recorded not stated
Study intensity
Not publishedSome MPH tracks can be completed in as few as 21 months.
Campus
Corvallis campus

Applied practice, fieldwork and capstone

Practicum, internship and field placements are kept separate from required campus attendance. As published by the institution; none of this guarantees employment.

Practicum and capstone requirements are not confirmed on the pages we checked. Many accredited public health programs include an applied practice experience: ask the program.

Admissions

GRE policy not published

No GRE statement was found on the official pages checked. This is not the same as not required.

Minimum GPA
Not published
SOPHAS
Not confirmed
International applicants
Not confirmed
Deadlines
Not published

Tuition and fees

USD, as published. Each figure keeps its billing basis (per credit, per term, per year or whole program), its residency category and the academic year it applies to. Annual, per-credit and total-program figures are never mixed.

Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current tuition, mandatory fees and refund terms.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, GRE policy, duration, application deadline, practicum requirement.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked November 1, 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Request a correction