Master’s degree · Dedicated public health program
MS in Health Outcomes, Policy, and Economics
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey · Piscataway, New Jersey, United States
- Award
- Master of Science in Health Outcomes, Policy, and Economics
- Format
- Hybrid
- GRE
- GRE policy not published
- Tuition
- $1,126per credit, in-state residents, 2026-27
About this program
Multidisciplinary master's offered jointly with the Ernest Mario School of Pharmacy on health economics, patient outcomes, cost effectiveness and health policy.
- Institution
- Rutgers, The State University of New JerseyRutgers School of Public Health
- School or department
- Not published
- Subject
- Health policy, Health services researchRecorded only where the official page names a specialization or formal concentration, not for individual electives.
Accreditation
Specialized public health accreditation covers the named school or program only. It is separate from the institution’s regional or national accreditation, and it does not apply to every degree at a university.
Specialized accreditation not confirmed for this program
Institution-level records with their scope (not assumed to cover this program)
Verified in official recordCouncil on Education for Public HealthSpecialized public health accreditation
Accreditation status: Accredited
Scope: School of Public Health
Status: accredited. Published term: (9/18/1986) 7/1/2031. Checked November 1, 2026. Official record
A public health degree does not by itself grant a clinical or professional license. Awarded by a degree-granting institution. A public health degree does not by itself grant a clinical or professional license.
Structure and format
- Qualification
- Master’s degree
- Exact award
- Master of Science in Health Outcomes, Policy, and Economics
- Duration
- Not published
- Credits
- Not published
- Delivery
- HybridPart online and part in person. A hybrid program is never described as fully online; required campus time is shown.
- Where students can enroll
- Not stated on the pages we checkedOnline enrollment can be restricted by state authorization. The institution is based in New Brunswick, New Jersey.
- Live or recorded
- Live or recorded not stated
- Study intensity
- Not published
- Campus
- Rutgers School of Public Health, Piscataway
Applied practice, fieldwork and capstone
Practicum, internship and field placements are kept separate from required campus attendance. As published by the institution; none of this guarantees employment.
Practicum and capstone requirements are not confirmed on the pages we checked. Many accredited public health programs include an applied practice experience: ask the program.
Admissions
GRE policy not published
No GRE statement was found on the official pages checked. This is not the same as not required.
- Minimum GPA
- Not published
- SOPHAS
- Not confirmed
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
- Deadlines
- Not published
Tuition and fees
USD, as published. Each figure keeps its billing basis (per credit, per term, per year or whole program), its residency category and the academic year it applies to. Annual, per-credit and total-program figures are never mixed.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| In-Person/Hybrid tuition, in-stateTuition · mandatory | $1,126per credit, 2026-27 | In-state residents | November 1, 2026Source |
| In-Person/Hybrid tuition, out-of-stateTuition · mandatory | $1,685per credit, 2026-27 | Out-of-state students | November 1, 2026Source |
| General Service FeeMandatory fee · mandatory | $450per term, 2026-27 | All students | November 1, 2026Source |
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: GRE policy, duration, application deadline, practicum requirement.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked November 1, 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked November 1, 2026)