Public Health Colleges

Master’s degree · Dedicated public health program

Public Health (MPH)

Southern Illinois University Edwardsville · Edwardsville, Illinois, United States

Visit Official PageOfficial ApplicationRequest Information
Award
Master of Public Health
Format
Hybrid
GRE
GRE optional
Tuition
Not published

About this program

Evening MPH covering the five core public health areas with an emphasis on public health leadership and administrative skills, plus an online specialization option.

Institution
Southern Illinois University EdwardsvillePublic Health Program
School or department
Public Health Program
Subject
General public health, Epidemiology, Biostatistics, Environmental health, Health management & policy, Social & behavioral sciencesRecorded only where the official page names a specialization or formal concentration, not for individual electives.

Accreditation

Specialized public health accreditation covers the named school or program only. It is separate from the institution’s regional or national accreditation, and it does not apply to every degree at a university.

  • Verified in official recordCouncil on Education for Public HealthSpecialized public health accreditation

    Accreditation status: Accredited

    Scope: Public Health Program

    Status: accredited. Published term: Accredited through 12/31/2027. Checked November 1, 2026. Official record

A public health degree does not by itself grant a clinical or professional license. Awarded by a degree-granting institution. A public health degree does not by itself grant a clinical or professional license.

Structure and format

Qualification
Master’s degree
Exact award
Master of Public Health
Duration
Not published
Credits
Not published
Delivery
HybridPart online and part in person. A hybrid program is never described as fully online; required campus time is shown.
Where students can enroll
Not stated on the pages we checkedOnline enrollment can be restricted by state authorization. The institution is based in Edwardsville, Illinois.
Live or recorded
Live or recorded not stated
Study intensity
Not publishedClasses are offered in the evening; most courses are hybrid with weekly evening meetings.
Campus
Edwardsville campus

Applied practice, fieldwork and capstone

Practicum, internship and field placements are kept separate from required campus attendance. As published by the institution; none of this guarantees employment.

Practicum or applied practice
In the second year students complete an applied practice experience with an organization.

Admissions

GRE optional

Applicants may submit scores, but the official page says submitting them is optional.

GRE details
GRE scores are recommended but not required.
Minimum GPA
3.00
Application materials
  • graduate school application and fee
  • all postsecondary transcripts
  • personal statement of 500-800 words
  • current resume
SOPHAS
Not confirmed
International applicants
Not confirmed
Deadlines
Not published
Official application link
Application instructions

Tuition and fees

USD, as published. Each figure keeps its billing basis (per credit, per term, per year or whole program), its residency category and the academic year it applies to. Annual, per-credit and total-program figures are never mixed.

ItemAmountApplies toDated
Graduate School application feeApplication fee · mandatory$40whole programAll studentsNovember 1, 2026Source

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, application deadline.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked November 1, 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Request a correction