Public Health Colleges

Doctoral degree · Professional doctorate (applied practice) · Dedicated public health program

Online Doctor of Public Health in Leadership for International Health and Sustainable Development

Tulane University · Online · provider based in United States

Visit Official PageOfficial ApplicationRequest Information
Award
Doctor of Public Health
Format
Fully onlineFull time
GRE
GRE not required
Tuition
$1,841per credit, 2026-27

About this program

Professional doctorate in leadership for international health and sustainable development, listed as an online DrPH.

Institution
Tulane UniversityCelia Scott Weatherhead School of Public Health and Tropical Medicine
School or department
Not published
Subject
Global healthRecorded only where the official page names a specialization or formal concentration, not for individual electives.

Accreditation

Specialized public health accreditation covers the named school or program only. It is separate from the institution’s regional or national accreditation, and it does not apply to every degree at a university.

Specialized accreditation not confirmed for this program

We have not confirmed a CEPH accreditation record that names this program. The institution has accreditation records with the scope shown below; read the scope before assuming it applies here.

Institution-level records with their scope (not assumed to cover this program)

  • Verified in official recordCouncil on Education for Public HealthSpecialized public health accreditation

    Accreditation status: Accredited

    Scope: School of Public Health

    Status: accredited. Published term: Accredited through 12/31/2032. Checked November 1, 2026. Official record

A public health degree does not by itself grant a clinical or professional license. Awarded by a degree-granting institution. A public health degree does not by itself grant a clinical or professional license.

Structure and format

Qualification
Doctoral degreeProfessional doctorate (applied practice)
Exact award
Doctor of Public Health
Duration
Not published
Credits
Not published
Delivery
Fully onlineCoursework is entirely online. Local practicum, internship and field placements are separate from campus attendance and are shown separately.
Required campus attendance
None stated on the pages we checked
Where students can enroll
Not stated on the pages we checkedOnline enrollment can be restricted by state authorization. The institution is based in New Orleans, Louisiana.
Live or recorded
Live or recorded not stated
Study intensity
Full time

Applied practice, fieldwork and capstone

Practicum, internship and field placements are kept separate from required campus attendance. As published by the institution; none of this guarantees employment.

Practicum and capstone requirements are not confirmed on the pages we checked. Many accredited public health programs include an applied practice experience: ask the program.

Admissions

GRE not required

The official page says the GRE is not required (or not accepted).

GRE details
The school states standardized test scores such as the GRE are not required and will not factor into admission decisions.
Minimum GPA
Not published
Work experience
A minimum of 3 years of work experience is required before matriculation into the program.
SOPHAS
The official page says applications are made through SOPHAS
International applicants
The institution states that international students may apply
Start dates
  • Fall 2027
Deadlines
  • Fall 2027 final deadline (online DrPH, Leadership for International Health and Sustainable Development)
Official application link
Application instructions

Tuition and fees

USD, as published. Each figure keeps its billing basis (per credit, per term, per year or whole program), its residency category and the academic year it applies to. Annual, per-credit and total-program figures are never mixed.

ItemAmountApplies toDated
Tuition per credit hour, all degree programs (master, doctoral, online, certificates)Tuition · mandatory$1,841per credit, 2026-27All studentsNovember 1, 2026Source

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: duration, practicum requirement.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked November 1, 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Request a correction