Public Health Colleges

Master’s degree · Dedicated public health program

Master of Public Health (MPH)

University at Buffalo, The State University of New York · Buffalo, New York, United States

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Master of Public Health
Format
Hybrid
GRE
GRE not required
Tuition
Not published

About this program

MPH offered through nine program options, with online, in-person and hybrid formats varying by option.

Institution
University at Buffalo, The State University of New YorkSchool of Public Health and Health Professions
School or department
Not published
Subject
General public health, Epidemiology, Biostatistics, Environmental health, Health management & policy, Maternal & child health, Community health, Health equityRecorded only where the official page names a specialization or formal concentration, not for individual electives.
Formal concentrations
  • Addictions
  • Biostatistics
  • Community Health and Health Behavior
  • Environmental Health
  • Epidemiology
  • Health Equity
  • Health Systems Administration
  • Individualized MPH
  • Maternal and Child Health

Accreditation

Specialized public health accreditation covers the named school or program only. It is separate from the institution’s regional or national accreditation, and it does not apply to every degree at a university.

Specialized accreditation not confirmed for this program

We have not confirmed a CEPH accreditation record that names this program. The institution has accreditation records with the scope shown below; read the scope before assuming it applies here.

Institution-level records with their scope (not assumed to cover this program)

  • Verified in official recordCouncil on Education for Public HealthSpecialized public health accreditation

    Accreditation status: Accredited

    Scope: School of Public Health

    Status: accredited. Published term: (10/24/2009) 12/31/2030. Checked November 1, 2026. Official record

A public health degree does not by itself grant a clinical or professional license. Awarded by a degree-granting institution. A public health degree does not by itself grant a clinical or professional license.

Structure and format

Qualification
Master’s degree
Exact award
Master of Public Health
Duration
Not published
Credits
Not published
Delivery
HybridPart online and part in person. A hybrid program is never described as fully online; required campus time is shown.
Where students can enroll
Not stated on the pages we checkedOnline enrollment can be restricted by state authorization. The institution is based in Buffalo, New York.
Live or recorded
Live or recorded not stated
Study intensity
Not published
Campus
UB School of Public Health and Health Professions105 Kimball Tower, 40 Goodyear Road

Applied practice, fieldwork and capstone

Practicum, internship and field placements are kept separate from required campus attendance. As published by the institution; none of this guarantees employment.

Practicum and capstone requirements are not confirmed on the pages we checked. Many accredited public health programs include an applied practice experience: ask the program.

Admissions

GRE not required

The official page says the GRE is not required (or not accepted).

GRE details
The MPH page says GRE scores are not required and will not be considered.
Minimum GPA
3.00
Application materials
  • official transcripts
  • personal statement
  • two references
  • resume or CV
SOPHAS
The official page says applications are made through SOPHAS
International applicants
Not confirmed
Deadlines
Not published

Tuition and fees

USD, as published. Each figure keeps its billing basis (per credit, per term, per year or whole program), its residency category and the academic year it applies to. Annual, per-credit and total-program figures are never mixed.

Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current tuition, mandatory fees and refund terms.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, application deadline, practicum requirement.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked November 1, 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Request a correction