Master’s degree · Dedicated public health program
Master of Public Health
University of Arizona · Tucson, Arizona, United States
- Award
- Master of Public Health
- Format
- Hybridtwo year program for full-time students; part-time up to 6 yearsFull time, Part time
- GRE
- GRE policy not published
- Tuition
- Not published
About this program
Interdisciplinary professional MPH with nine concentrations, offered at Tucson and Phoenix; some concentrations combine in-person and online coursework.
- Institution
- University of ArizonaMel & Enid Zuckerman College of Public Health
- School or department
- Mel & Enid Zuckerman College of Public Health
- Subject
- General public healthRecorded only where the official page names a specialization or formal concentration, not for individual electives.
- Characteristics
- Dual degree available
- Formal concentrations
- Climate Change & Health
- Environmental & Occupational Health
- Epidemiology
- Family & Child Health
- Global Health
- Health Behavior Health Promotion
- Health Services Administration
- One Health
- Public Health Practice & Policy
Accreditation
Specialized public health accreditation covers the named school or program only. It is separate from the institution’s regional or national accreditation, and it does not apply to every degree at a university.
Verified in official recordCouncil on Education for Public HealthSpecialized public health accreditation
Accreditation status: Accredited
Scope: School of Public Health (Mel & Enid Zuckerman College of Public Health)
Status: accredited. Published term: Accredited through 12/31/2027 (accredited since 9/23/1994). Checked November 1, 2026. Official record
A public health degree does not by itself grant a clinical or professional license. Awarded by a degree-granting institution. A public health degree does not by itself grant a clinical or professional license.
Structure and format
- Qualification
- Master’s degree
- Exact award
- Master of Public Health
- Duration
- two year program for full-time students; part-time up to 6 years
- Credits
- Not published
- Delivery
- HybridPart online and part in person. A hybrid program is never described as fully online; required campus time is shown.
- Where students can enroll
- Not stated on the pages we checkedOnline enrollment can be restricted by state authorization. The institution is based in Tucson, Arizona.
- Live or recorded
- Live or recorded not stated
- Study intensity
- Full time, Part timeDesigned as a two-year program for full-time students; part-time students can take up to 6 years.
- Campus
- Tucson - Main Campus1295 N. Martin Ave., Drachman Hall, Tucson, Arizona 85724
Linked dual-degree options
Dual degrees are separate options offered with this program, not the same program. Their requirements and costs differ.
- MD/MPH (Phoenix & Tucson) · Source
Applied practice, fieldwork and capstone
Practicum, internship and field placements are kept separate from required campus attendance. As published by the institution; none of this guarantees employment.
Practicum and capstone requirements are not confirmed on the pages we checked. Many accredited public health programs include an applied practice experience: ask the program.
Admissions
GRE policy not published
No GRE statement was found on the official pages checked. This is not the same as not required.
- Minimum GPA
- Not published
- SOPHAS
- The official page says applications are made through SOPHAS
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
- Start dates
- Fall
- Deadlines
- Fall 2027: funding priority January 15; final April 1
Tuition and fees
USD, as published. Each figure keeps its billing basis (per credit, per term, per year or whole program), its residency category and the academic year it applies to. Annual, per-credit and total-program figures are never mixed.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current tuition, mandatory fees and refund terms.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, GRE policy, practicum requirement.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked November 1, 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked November 1, 2026)