Public Health Colleges

Master’s degree · Dedicated public health program

Online Master of Public Health

University of Arizona · Online · provider based in United States

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Master of Public Health
Format
Fully online
GRE
GRE not required
Tuition
Not published

About this program

Online MPH with concentrations such as Applied Epidemiology, Global Health and Health Services Administration; admits in spring, summer and fall.

Institution
University of ArizonaMel & Enid Zuckerman College of Public Health
School or department
Mel & Enid Zuckerman College of Public Health
Subject
General public healthRecorded only where the official page names a specialization or formal concentration, not for individual electives.
Formal concentrations
  • Applied Epidemiology
  • Climate Change & Health
  • Global Health
  • Health Behavior Health Promotion
  • Health Services Administration
  • Population Aging & Long Term Care

Accreditation

Specialized public health accreditation covers the named school or program only. It is separate from the institution’s regional or national accreditation, and it does not apply to every degree at a university.

  • Verified in official recordCouncil on Education for Public HealthSpecialized public health accreditation

    Accreditation status: Accredited

    Scope: School of Public Health (Mel & Enid Zuckerman College of Public Health)

    Status: accredited. Published term: Accredited through 12/31/2027 (accredited since 9/23/1994). Checked November 1, 2026. Official record

A public health degree does not by itself grant a clinical or professional license. Awarded by a degree-granting institution. A public health degree does not by itself grant a clinical or professional license.

Structure and format

Qualification
Master’s degree
Exact award
Master of Public Health
Duration
Not published
Credits
Not published
Delivery
Fully onlineCoursework is entirely online. Local practicum, internship and field placements are separate from campus attendance and are shown separately.
Required campus attendance
None stated on the pages we checked
Where students can enroll
Not stated on the pages we checkedOnline enrollment can be restricted by state authorization. The institution is based in Tucson, Arizona.
Live or recorded
Live or recorded not stated
Study intensity
Not published

Applied practice, fieldwork and capstone

Practicum, internship and field placements are kept separate from required campus attendance. As published by the institution; none of this guarantees employment.

Practicum and capstone requirements are not confirmed on the pages we checked. Many accredited public health programs include an applied practice experience: ask the program.

Admissions

GRE not required

The official page says the GRE is not required (or not accepted).

GRE details
GRE/MCAT scores are no longer an admissions requirement for the online MPH.
Minimum GPA
3.00
SOPHAS
The official page says applications are made through SOPHAS
International applicants
Not confirmed
Start dates
  • Spring
  • Summer
  • Fall
Deadlines
  • Spring 2027: December 3
  • Summer 2027: April 7
  • Fall 2027: July 14

Tuition and fees

USD, as published. Each figure keeps its billing basis (per credit, per term, per year or whole program), its residency category and the academic year it applies to. Annual, per-credit and total-program figures are never mixed.

Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current tuition, mandatory fees and refund terms.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, practicum requirement.

Sources and how this was checked