Master’s degree · Dedicated public health program
Online Master of Public Health
University of California, Berkeley · Berkeley, California, United States
- Award
- Master of Public Health
- Format
- Online with campus visits27 months
- GRE
- GRE policy not published
- Tuition
- Not published
About this program
27-month online MPH with concentrations in interdisciplinary public health, epidemiology and biostatistics, food nutrition and population health, and health policy and management.
- Institution
- University of California, BerkeleySchool of Public Health
- School or department
- School of Public Health
- Subject
- General public health, Epidemiology, Biostatistics, Public health nutrition, Health policyRecorded only where the official page names a specialization or formal concentration, not for individual electives.
- Characteristics
- Practice-focused
- Formal concentrations
- Epidemiology & Biostatistics
- Food, Nutrition and Population Health
- Health Policy & Management
- Interdisciplinary
Accreditation
Specialized public health accreditation covers the named school or program only. It is separate from the institution’s regional or national accreditation, and it does not apply to every degree at a university.
Verified in official recordCouncil on Education for Public HealthSpecialized public health accreditation
Accreditation status: Accredited
Scope: School of Public Health
Status: accredited. Checked November 1, 2026. Official record
A public health degree does not by itself grant a clinical or professional license. Awarded by a degree-granting institution. A public health degree does not by itself grant a clinical or professional license.
Structure and format
- Qualification
- Master’s degree
- Exact award
- Master of Public Health
- Duration
- 27 months
- Credits
- Not published
- Delivery
- Online with campus visitsCoursework is online but the program requires one or more campus visits, as the institution describes them.
- Required campus attendance
- The program lists two campus visits.
- Where students can enroll
- Not stated on the pages we checkedOnline enrollment can be restricted by state authorization. The institution is based in Berkeley, California.
- Live or recorded
- Live or recorded not stated
- Study intensity
- Not published
- Campus
- UC Berkeley campus2121 Berkeley Way, Berkeley, CA 94720-7360
Applied practice, fieldwork and capstone
Practicum, internship and field placements are kept separate from required campus attendance. As published by the institution; none of this guarantees employment.
- Campus attendance
- The program page lists 2 campus visits.
Admissions
GRE policy not published
No GRE statement was found on the official pages checked. This is not the same as not required.
- Minimum GPA
- Not published
- SOPHAS
- Not confirmed
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
- Deadlines
- Not published
Tuition and fees
USD, as published. Each figure keeps its billing basis (per credit, per term, per year or whole program), its residency category and the academic year it applies to. Annual, per-credit and total-program figures are never mixed.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current tuition, mandatory fees and refund terms.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, GRE policy, application deadline, practicum requirement.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked November 1, 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked November 1, 2026)