Master’s degree · Dedicated public health program
Public Health - Community Engagement, M.P.H.
University of Central Oklahoma · Edmond, Oklahoma, United States
- Award
- Master of Public Health in Community Engagement
- Format
- Hybrid
- GRE
- GRE policy not published
- Tuition
- Not published
About this program
MPH focused on health promotion through community engagement, with many courses in 8-week blocks in a hybrid/online format.
- Institution
- University of Central OklahomaDr. Virginia Peters Department of Kinesiology and Health Studies
- School or department
- Kinesiology and Health Studies
- Subject
- Community health, Health promotionRecorded only where the official page names a specialization or formal concentration, not for individual electives.
Accreditation
Specialized public health accreditation covers the named school or program only. It is separate from the institution’s regional or national accreditation, and it does not apply to every degree at a university.
Verified in official recordCouncil on Education for Public HealthSpecialized public health accreditation
Accreditation status: Accredited
Scope: Public health program
Status: accredited. Published term: Accredited through 12/31/2031. Checked November 1, 2026. Official record
A public health degree does not by itself grant a clinical or professional license. Awarded by a degree-granting institution. A public health degree does not by itself grant a clinical or professional license.
Structure and format
- Qualification
- Master’s degree
- Exact award
- Master of Public Health in Community Engagement
- Duration
- Not published
- Credits
- Not published
- Delivery
- HybridPart online and part in person. A hybrid program is never described as fully online; required campus time is shown.
- Where students can enroll
- Not stated on the pages we checkedOnline enrollment can be restricted by state authorization. The institution is based in Edmond, Oklahoma.
- Live or recorded
- Live or recorded not stated
- Study intensity
- Not published
- Campus
- Edmond
Applied practice, fieldwork and capstone
Practicum, internship and field placements are kept separate from required campus attendance. As published by the institution; none of this guarantees employment.
Practicum and capstone requirements are not confirmed on the pages we checked. Many accredited public health programs include an applied practice experience: ask the program.
Admissions
GRE policy not published
No GRE statement was found on the official pages checked. This is not the same as not required.
- Minimum GPA
- Not published
- Application materials
- Official transcripts
- Resume
- Career goals statement
- Letters of recommendation
- Interview with the Public Health Admissions Committee
- SOPHAS
- Not confirmed
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
- Deadlines
- Not published
Source could not be re-checked automatically.
Tuition and fees
USD, as published. Each figure keeps its billing basis (per credit, per term, per year or whole program), its residency category and the academic year it applies to. Annual, per-credit and total-program figures are never mixed.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current tuition, mandatory fees and refund terms.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, GRE policy, duration, application deadline, practicum requirement.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked November 1, 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked November 1, 2026)