Public Health Colleges

Master’s degree · Dedicated public health program

Master of Public Health - Distance Education

University of Hawai'i at Manoa · Online · provider based in United States

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Master of Public Health
Format
Fully online21 months
GRE
GRE optional
Tuition
Not published

About this program

Distance-education MPH option specializing in health policy and management for students from the U.S. and U.S.-Affiliated Pacific islands.

Institution
University of Hawai'i at ManoaDepartment of Public Health Sciences, Office of Public Health Studies
School or department
Department of Public Health Sciences
Subject
Health management & policyRecorded only where the official page names a specialization or formal concentration, not for individual electives.

Accreditation

Specialized public health accreditation covers the named school or program only. It is separate from the institution’s regional or national accreditation, and it does not apply to every degree at a university.

  • Verified in official recordCouncil on Education for Public HealthSpecialized public health accreditation

    Accreditation status: Accredited

    Scope: Public Health Program

    Status: accredited. Published term: Accredited through 12/31/2030 (accredited since 6/1/2002). Checked November 1, 2026. Official record

A public health degree does not by itself grant a clinical or professional license. Awarded by a degree-granting institution. A public health degree does not by itself grant a clinical or professional license.

Structure and format

Qualification
Master’s degree
Exact award
Master of Public Health
Duration
21 months
Credits
Not published
Delivery
Fully onlineCoursework is entirely online. Local practicum, internship and field placements are separate from campus attendance and are shown separately.
Required campus attendance
None stated on the pages we checked
Where students can enroll
Not stated on the pages we checkedOnline enrollment can be restricted by state authorization. The institution is based in Honolulu, Hawaii.
Live or recorded
Live or recorded not stated
Study intensity
Not publishedClasses are offered asynchronously.

Applied practice, fieldwork and capstone

Practicum, internship and field placements are kept separate from required campus attendance. As published by the institution; none of this guarantees employment.

Practicum and capstone requirements are not confirmed on the pages we checked. Many accredited public health programs include an applied practice experience: ask the program.

Admissions

GRE optional

Applicants may submit scores, but the official page says submitting them is optional.

GRE details
Official GRE General Test scores are optional for Fall 2027 applicants unless the Graduate Division requires them.
Minimum GPA
Not published
SOPHAS
Not confirmed
International applicants
Not confirmed
Deadlines
Not published

Tuition and fees

USD, as published. Each figure keeps its billing basis (per credit, per term, per year or whole program), its residency category and the academic year it applies to. Annual, per-credit and total-program figures are never mixed.

Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current tuition, mandatory fees and refund terms.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, application deadline, practicum requirement.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked November 1, 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Request a correction