Master’s degree · Dedicated public health program
MPH for Professionals (online)
University of Iowa · Online · provider based in United States
- Award
- Master of Public Health
- Format
- Fully onlineAs little as 12 monthsFlexible
- GRE
- GRE policy not published
- Tuition
- Not published
About this program
Online general MPH for working professionals with asynchronous coursework in eight-week blocks.
- Institution
- University of IowaCollege of Public Health
- School or department
- College of Public Health
- Subject
- General public healthRecorded only where the official page names a specialization or formal concentration, not for individual electives.
Accreditation
Specialized public health accreditation covers the named school or program only. It is separate from the institution’s regional or national accreditation, and it does not apply to every degree at a university.
Verified in official recordCouncil on Education for Public HealthSpecialized public health accreditation
Accreditation status: Accredited
Scope: College of Public Health
Status: accredited. Published term: Accredited through 7/1/2033. Checked November 1, 2026. Official record
A public health degree does not by itself grant a clinical or professional license. Awarded by a degree-granting institution. A public health degree does not by itself grant a clinical or professional license.
Structure and format
- Qualification
- Master’s degree
- Exact award
- Master of Public Health
- Duration
- As little as 12 months
- Credits
- Not published
- Delivery
- Fully onlineCoursework is entirely online. Local practicum, internship and field placements are separate from campus attendance and are shown separately.
- Required campus attendance
- None stated on the pages we checked
- Where students can enroll
- Not stated on the pages we checkedOnline enrollment can be restricted by state authorization. The institution is based in Iowa City, Iowa.
- Live or recorded
- Live or recorded not stated
- Study intensity
- FlexibleFlexible pacing; fall, spring or summer start
Source could not be re-checked automatically.
Applied practice, fieldwork and capstone
Practicum, internship and field placements are kept separate from required campus attendance. As published by the institution; none of this guarantees employment.
Practicum and capstone requirements are not confirmed on the pages we checked. Many accredited public health programs include an applied practice experience: ask the program.
Admissions
GRE policy not published
No GRE statement was found on the official pages checked. This is not the same as not required.
- Minimum GPA
- 3.00
- Work experience
- Two years of combined work experience in a health-related field
- Application materials
- application and fee
- three letters of recommendation
- resume
- personal statement
- official transcripts
- SOPHAS
- Not confirmed
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
- Start dates
- Fall
- Spring
- Summer
- Deadlines
- Not published
- Official application link
- Application instructions
Source could not be re-checked automatically.
Tuition and fees
USD, as published. Each figure keeps its billing basis (per credit, per term, per year or whole program), its residency category and the academic year it applies to. Annual, per-credit and total-program figures are never mixed.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Application feeApplication fee · mandatory | $60whole program | All students | November 1, 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically. |
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, GRE policy, application deadline, practicum requirement.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked November 1, 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked November 1, 2026)