Public Health Colleges

Master’s degree · Dedicated public health program

Master of Public Health

University of Kentucky · Lexington, Kentucky, United States

Visit Official PageOfficial ApplicationRequest Information
Award
Master of Public Health
Format
Hybrid
GRE
GRE optional
Tuition
Not published

About this program

Practice-focused MPH with four concentrations; environmental health and epidemiology are taught on campus, while health management and policy and program planning, management and evaluation are online.

Institution
University of KentuckyCollege of Public Health
School or department
College of Public Health
Subject
Environmental health, Epidemiology, Health management & policy, General public healthRecorded only where the official page names a specialization or formal concentration, not for individual electives.
Characteristics
Practice-focused
Formal concentrations
  • Environmental Health
  • Epidemiology
  • Health Management and Policy
  • Program Planning, Management, & Evaluation
  • Environmental Health (on-campus only)
  • Epidemiology (on-campus only)
  • Health Management and Policy (online only)
  • Program Planning, Management, & Evaluation (online only)

Accreditation

Specialized public health accreditation covers the named school or program only. It is separate from the institution’s regional or national accreditation, and it does not apply to every degree at a university.

  • Verified in official recordCouncil on Education for Public HealthSpecialized public health accreditation

    Accreditation status: Accredited

    Scope: School of Public Health (college-wide)

    Status: accredited. Published term: Accredited through 12/31/2032. Checked November 1, 2026. Official record

A public health degree does not by itself grant a clinical or professional license. Awarded by a degree-granting institution. A public health degree does not by itself grant a clinical or professional license.

Structure and format

Qualification
Master’s degree
Exact award
Master of Public Health
Duration
Not published
Credits
Not published
Delivery
HybridPart online and part in person. A hybrid program is never described as fully online; required campus time is shown.
Where students can enroll
Not stated on the pages we checkedOnline enrollment can be restricted by state authorization. The institution is based in Lexington, Kentucky.
Live or recorded
Live or recorded not stated
Study intensity
Not publishedTwo concentrations are offered on campus only and two online only, per the application page.
Campus
Lexington campus111 Washington Avenue, Lexington, KY 40536

Applied practice, fieldwork and capstone

Practicum, internship and field placements are kept separate from required campus attendance. As published by the institution; none of this guarantees employment.

Practicum or applied practice
Core curriculum includes a public health practicum and a capstone.
Capstone, thesis or dissertation
Core curriculum includes a public health capstone course.

Admissions

GRE optional

Applicants may submit scores, but the official page says submitting them is optional.

GRE details
The program is test-optional; GRE, GMAT or MCAT scores may be submitted.
Minimum GPA
2.75
Application materials
  • Official transcripts
  • CV
  • Personal statement
  • Writing sample
  • Three letters of recommendation
SOPHAS
The official page says applications are made through SOPHAS
International applicants
Not confirmed
Deadlines
Not published
Official application link
Application instructions

Tuition and fees

USD, as published. Each figure keeps its billing basis (per credit, per term, per year or whole program), its residency category and the academic year it applies to. Annual, per-credit and total-program figures are never mixed.

Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current tuition, mandatory fees and refund terms.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, application deadline.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked November 1, 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Request a correction