Master’s degree · Dedicated public health program
MPH, Public Health Practice and Policy (Online)
University of Maryland, College Park · College Park, Maryland, United States
- Award
- Master of Public Health
- Format
- Online with campus visitstwo years of full-time or three years of part-time studyFull time, Part time
- GRE
- GRE not required
- Tuition
- Not published
About this program
An online MPH covering public health management, leadership, policy and practice, with an internship and an integrative capstone project.
- Institution
- University of Maryland, College ParkSchool of Public Health
- School or department
- School of Public Health
- Subject
- General public health, Health policyRecorded only where the official page names a specialization or formal concentration, not for individual electives.
Accreditation
Specialized public health accreditation covers the named school or program only. It is separate from the institution’s regional or national accreditation, and it does not apply to every degree at a university.
Verified in official recordCouncil on Education for Public HealthSpecialized public health accreditation
Accreditation status: Accredited
Scope: School of Public Health (school of public health)
Status: accredited. Published term: CEPH list entry: (6/2/2001) 7/1/2030. Checked November 1, 2026. Official record
A public health degree does not by itself grant a clinical or professional license. Awarded by a degree-granting institution. A public health degree does not by itself grant a clinical or professional license.
Structure and format
- Qualification
- Master’s degree
- Exact award
- Master of Public Health
- Duration
- two years of full-time or three years of part-time study
- Credits
- Not published
- Delivery
- Online with campus visitsCoursework is online but the program requires one or more campus visits, as the institution describes them.
- Required campus attendance
- The school describes this online program as having limited on-campus attendance.
- Where students can enroll
- Not stated on the pages we checkedOnline enrollment can be restricted by state authorization. The institution is based in College Park, Maryland.
- Live or recorded
- Live or recorded not stated
- Study intensity
- Full time, Part timeCan be completed in two years of full-time or three years of part-time study.
- Campus
- College Park campus4200 Valley Drive, Suite 2242, College Park, Maryland 20742-2611
Applied practice, fieldwork and capstone
Practicum, internship and field placements are kept separate from required campus attendance. As published by the institution; none of this guarantees employment.
Practicum and capstone requirements are not confirmed on the pages we checked. Many accredited public health programs include an applied practice experience: ask the program.
Admissions
GRE not required
The official page says the GRE is not required (or not accepted).
- GRE details
- The school states that GRE scores are not required for master's programs and that submission is not optional.
- Minimum GPA
- 3.00
- Application materials
- Three letters of recommendation
- Resume or curriculum vitae
- Statement of purpose
- Official transcripts from all colleges attended
- SOPHAS
- Not confirmed
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
- Deadlines
- Online MPH in Public Health Practice and Policy, domestic: priority deadline October 9, 2026; final deadline November 20, 2026 (2027 admissions)
- Online MPH in Public Health Practice and Policy, domestic: priority deadline January 15, 2027; final deadline May 14, 2027
Tuition and fees
USD, as published. Each figure keeps its billing basis (per credit, per term, per year or whole program), its residency category and the academic year it applies to. Annual, per-credit and total-program figures are never mixed.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current tuition, mandatory fees and refund terms.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, practicum requirement.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked November 1, 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked November 1, 2026)