Master’s degree · Dedicated public health program
Master's degree (MPH)
University of Missouri · Columbia, Missouri, United States
- Award
- Master of Public Health
- Format
- Hybrid
- GRE
- GRE policy not published
- Tuition
- Not published
About this program
MPH with emphasis areas in Health Promotion and Policy and in Veterinary Public Health, completable on campus or online, with a required internship.
- Institution
- University of MissouriDepartment of Public Health, College of Health Sciences
- School or department
- Department of Public Health
- Subject
- Health promotion, Health policy, One HealthRecorded only where the official page names a specialization or formal concentration, not for individual electives.
- Formal concentrations
- Health Promotion and Policy
- Veterinary Public Health
Accreditation
Specialized public health accreditation covers the named school or program only. It is separate from the institution’s regional or national accreditation, and it does not apply to every degree at a university.
Verified in official recordCouncil on Education for Public HealthSpecialized public health accreditation
Accreditation status: Accredited
Scope: BS & MPH Programs
Status: accredited. Published term: CEPH listing prints (10/16/2010) 7/1/2024; the page notes accreditation continues from a site visit until the Council decision. Checked November 1, 2026. Official record
A public health degree does not by itself grant a clinical or professional license. Awarded by a degree-granting institution. A public health degree does not by itself grant a clinical or professional license.
Structure and format
- Qualification
- Master’s degree
- Exact award
- Master of Public Health
- Duration
- Not published
- Credits
- Not published
- Delivery
- HybridPart online and part in person. A hybrid program is never described as fully online; required campus time is shown.
- Where students can enroll
- Not stated on the pages we checkedOnline enrollment can be restricted by state authorization. The institution is based in Columbia, Missouri.
- Live or recorded
- Live or recorded not stated
- Study intensity
- Not publishedThe page says the MPH can be completed on campus or online.
- Campus
- Columbia campus705 Lewis Hall
Applied practice, fieldwork and capstone
Practicum, internship and field placements are kept separate from required campus attendance. As published by the institution; none of this guarantees employment.
- Practicum or applied practice
- Each MPH student must complete a 150-hour internship in a public health agency.
Admissions
GRE policy not published
No GRE statement was found on the official pages checked. This is not the same as not required.
- Minimum GPA
- Not published
- SOPHAS
- Not confirmed
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
- Deadlines
- Not published
Tuition and fees
USD, as published. Each figure keeps its billing basis (per credit, per term, per year or whole program), its residency category and the academic year it applies to. Annual, per-credit and total-program figures are never mixed.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current tuition, mandatory fees and refund terms.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, GRE policy, duration, application deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked November 1, 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked November 1, 2026)