Master’s degree · Dedicated public health program
Master of Public Health
University of Nebraska Medical Center · Omaha, Nebraska, United States
- Award
- Master of Public Health
- Format
- Hybrid2-3 yearsFull time, Part time
- GRE
- GRE optional
- Tuition
- Not published
About this program
MPH covering the five core public health domains with concentrations and applied practice, which students can complete on campus or entirely online.
- Institution
- University of Nebraska Medical CenterCollege of Public Health
- School or department
- College of Public Health
- Subject
- General public health, Epidemiology, Biostatistics, Environmental health, Health promotion, Emergency preparednessRecorded only where the official page names a specialization or formal concentration, not for individual electives.
- Formal concentrations
- Biostatistics
- Emergency Preparedness
- Environmental and Occupational Health
- Epidemiology
- Health Promotion
Accreditation
Specialized public health accreditation covers the named school or program only. It is separate from the institution’s regional or national accreditation, and it does not apply to every degree at a university.
Verified in official recordCouncil on Education for Public HealthSpecialized public health accreditation
Accreditation status: Accredited
Scope: College of Public Health
Status: accredited. Published term: Accredited through 12/31/2032. Checked November 1, 2026. Official record
A public health degree does not by itself grant a clinical or professional license. Awarded by a degree-granting institution. A public health degree does not by itself grant a clinical or professional license.
Structure and format
- Qualification
- Master’s degree
- Exact award
- Master of Public Health
- Duration
- 2-3 years
- Credits
- Not published
- Delivery
- HybridPart online and part in person. A hybrid program is never described as fully online; required campus time is shown.
- Where students can enroll
- Not stated on the pages we checkedOnline enrollment can be restricted by state authorization. The institution is based in Omaha, Nebraska.
- Live or recorded
- Live or recorded not stated
- Study intensity
- Full time, Part timeFull or part time; online or on campus; fall or spring start
- Campus
- UNMC campus (Omaha)42nd and Emile
Applied practice, fieldwork and capstone
Practicum, internship and field placements are kept separate from required campus attendance. As published by the institution; none of this guarantees employment.
- Practicum or applied practice
- The program includes practice experiences with learning in the field.
Admissions
GRE optional
Applicants may submit scores, but the official page says submitting them is optional.
- GRE details
- GRE is optional for all applicants but highly recommended for applicants with a GPA below 3.0.
- Minimum GPA
- 3.00
- SOPHAS
- The official page says applications are made through SOPHAS
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
- Start dates
- Fall
- Spring
- Deadlines
- Not published
- Official application link
- Application instructions
Tuition and fees
USD, as published. Each figure keeps its billing basis (per credit, per term, per year or whole program), its residency category and the academic year it applies to. Annual, per-credit and total-program figures are never mixed.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current tuition, mandatory fees and refund terms.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, application deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked November 1, 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked November 1, 2026)