Public Health Colleges

Master’s degree · Dedicated public health program

Master of Public Health Online (Health Equity emphasis)

University of Utah · Online · provider based in United States

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Master of Public Health
Format
Fully online
GRE
GRE optional
Tuition
Not published

About this program

Online MPH option delivered through asynchronous courses, with a Health Equity emphasis.

Institution
University of UtahDivision of Public Health, Department of Family Medicine and Public Health
School or department
Division of Public Health
Subject
General public health, Health equityRecorded only where the official page names a specialization or formal concentration, not for individual electives.

Accreditation

Specialized public health accreditation covers the named school or program only. It is separate from the institution’s regional or national accreditation, and it does not apply to every degree at a university.

  • Verified in official recordCouncil on Education for Public HealthSpecialized public health accreditation

    Accreditation status: Accredited

    Scope: Public Health Program

    Status: accredited. Published term: Accredited through 07/01/2029 (accredited since 4/24/1978). Checked November 1, 2026. Official record

A public health degree does not by itself grant a clinical or professional license. Awarded by a degree-granting institution. A public health degree does not by itself grant a clinical or professional license.

Structure and format

Qualification
Master’s degree
Exact award
Master of Public Health
Duration
Not published
Credits
Not published
Delivery
Fully onlineCoursework is entirely online. Local practicum, internship and field placements are separate from campus attendance and are shown separately.
Required campus attendance
None stated on the pages we checked
Where students can enroll
Not stated on the pages we checkedOnline enrollment can be restricted by state authorization. The institution is based in Salt Lake City, Utah.
Live or recorded
Live or recorded not stated
Study intensity
Not publishedAsynchronous online courses for working professionals.

Applied practice, fieldwork and capstone

Practicum, internship and field placements are kept separate from required campus attendance. As published by the institution; none of this guarantees employment.

Practicum and capstone requirements are not confirmed on the pages we checked. Many accredited public health programs include an applied practice experience: ask the program.

Admissions

GRE optional

Applicants may submit scores, but the official page says submitting them is optional.

GRE details
GRE not required but recommended for applicants who have not completed College Algebra with a B or better and do not hold a terminal degree.
Minimum GPA
3.00
SOPHAS
The official page says applications are made through SOPHAS
International applicants
Not confirmed
Deadlines
Not published

Tuition and fees

USD, as published. Each figure keeps its billing basis (per credit, per term, per year or whole program), its residency category and the academic year it applies to. Annual, per-credit and total-program figures are never mixed.

Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current tuition, mandatory fees and refund terms.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, application deadline, practicum requirement.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked November 1, 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Request a correction