Public Health Colleges

Master’s degree · Dedicated public health program

Public Health, M.P.H.

Wright State University · Dayton, Ohio, United States

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Master of Public Health
Format
HybridCan be completed in 3 semesters (gap-year option)Full time, Part time
GRE
GRE optional
Tuition
Not published

About this program

Cohort-based MPH with epidemiology, health promotion and education, and population health concentrations, offered in evening hybrid format.

Institution
Wright State UniversityDepartment of Population and Public Health Sciences, Boonshoft School of Medicine
School or department
Department of Population and Public Health Sciences, Boonshoft School of Medicine
Subject
Epidemiology, Health promotion, Population healthRecorded only where the official page names a specialization or formal concentration, not for individual electives.
Characteristics
Accelerated
Formal concentrations
  • Epidemiology
  • Health Promotion and Education
  • Population Health

Accreditation

Specialized public health accreditation covers the named school or program only. It is separate from the institution’s regional or national accreditation, and it does not apply to every degree at a university.

  • Verified in official recordCouncil on Education for Public HealthSpecialized public health accreditation

    Accreditation status: Accredited

    Scope: MPH Program

    Status: accredited. Published term: Accredited through 7/1/2027 (CEPH list: (6/23/2007) 7/1/2027). Checked November 1, 2026. Official record

A public health degree does not by itself grant a clinical or professional license. Awarded by a degree-granting institution. A public health degree does not by itself grant a clinical or professional license.

Structure and format

Qualification
Master’s degree
Exact award
Master of Public Health
Duration
Can be completed in 3 semesters (gap-year option)
Credits
Not published
Delivery
HybridPart online and part in person. A hybrid program is never described as fully online; required campus time is shown.
Where students can enroll
Not stated on the pages we checkedOnline enrollment can be restricted by state authorization. The institution is based in Dayton, Ohio.
Live or recorded
Live or recorded not stated
Study intensity
Full time, Part timeEvening courses with online, hybrid and in-person options; part time is 3 credit hours, full time is 6+ credit hours.
Campus
Dayton campus

Applied practice, fieldwork and capstone

Practicum, internship and field placements are kept separate from required campus attendance. As published by the institution; none of this guarantees employment.

Practicum or applied practice
Students complete a supervised applied practice experience with a community organization.

Admissions

GRE optional

Applicants may submit scores, but the official page says submitting them is optional.

GRE details
The GRE is optional; scores can be submitted to the program SOPHAS code.
Minimum GPA
2.70
Academic prerequisites
Bachelor's degree from an accredited institution
SOPHAS
The official page says applications are made through SOPHAS
International applicants
Not confirmed
Deadlines
Not published

Tuition and fees

USD, as published. Each figure keeps its billing basis (per credit, per term, per year or whole program), its residency category and the academic year it applies to. Annual, per-credit and total-program figures are never mixed.

Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current tuition, mandatory fees and refund terms.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, application deadline.

Sources and how this was checked