Public Health Colleges

Online DrPH Programs

Doctor of Public Health programs delivered online or in a hybrid format.

All online programsOnline bachelor’sOnline MPHOnline master’sOnline certificates

Many online and executive DrPH programs require periodic campus residencies. Confirm them before applying.

What is online, by kind

Local practicum and internship placements are separate from required campus attendance. Hybrid and online-with-visits programs are never presented as fully online.

Fully online (9)

Taught entirely online. Check for any in-person assessment before applying.

Hybrid (4)

Part online, part on campus. Required in-person time is stated on each listing.

Online with required campus visits (5)

Coursework is online but the program requires campus visits, listed on each program.

  • Online Doctor of Public Health (DrPH)

    Fairfield University · Doctor of Public Health

    Online with campus visitsRecorded materialRequired: The page states the curriculum includes three residencies, in Fairfield CT, Austin TX and Washington DC.

    Price not published

  • DrPH in Global Health Leadership

    Indiana University Indianapolis · Doctor of Public Health in Global Health Leadership

    Online with campus visitsLive, taught in real timeRequired: Cohort meets face-to-face for a few days twice a year in the first two years, mostly in Indianapolis.

    $765 per credit, in-state residents, current academic year (year not stated on page) (+1 more)

  • Doctor of Public Health (DrPH) in Leadership, Practice, and Research

    Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey · Doctor of Public Health

    Online with campus visitsLive or recorded not statedRequired: Students attend on-campus executive sessions a maximum of five times during their first two years.

    Price not published

  • DrPH: Concentration in Preparedness Leadership

    University of Alabama at Birmingham · Doctor of Public Health

    Online with campus visitsLive or recorded not statedRequired: Participants attend three-day on-campus sessions each fall and spring semester during the first two years.

    Price not published

  • Doctor of Public Health (DrPH)

    University of South Florida · Doctor of Public Health

    Online with campus visitsLive or recorded not statedRequired: Three onsite Institutes of approximately four to five days each.

    Price not published

18 programs

Results are listed alphabetically. There is no price ranking: tuition on different bases (per credit, per term, per year, whole program), residency categories and academic years is not comparable. Online programs are never counted as physically located in a state or city. Items marked Sponsored are paid placements; they never change accreditation display, verification or order.