Public Health Colleges

Online MPH Programs

Master of Public Health programs delivered online, with required campus visits, practicum and GRE policy shown separately for each program.

All online programsOnline bachelor’sOnline master’sOnline DrPHOnline certificates

Online MPH programs usually still require a supervised practicum, often in your local area. Check for campus requirements and state enrollment restrictions.

What is online, by kind

Local practicum and internship placements are separate from required campus attendance. Hybrid and online-with-visits programs are never presented as fully online.

Fully online (91)

Taught entirely online. Check for any in-person assessment before applying.

Hybrid (83)

Part online, part on campus. Required in-person time is stated on each listing.

Online with required campus visits (9)

Coursework is online but the program requires campus visits, listed on each program.

  • Master of Public Health (22 months, online with on-campus sessions)

    Dartmouth College · Master of Public Health

    Online with campus visitsLive or recorded not statedRequired: The page states the format includes five total week-long on-campus sessions.

    Price not published

  • Hybrid MPH in Epidemiology

    Harvard University · Master of Public Health

    Online with campus visitsLive or recorded not statedRequired: The page states the program includes required on-campus sessions alongside asynchronous online courses.

    Price not published

  • Online Master of Public Health (eMPH)

    Morehouse School of Medicine · Master of Public Health

    Online with campus visitsLive or recorded not statedRequired: One campus-based in-person session each fall and spring semester.

    Price not published

  • Master of Public Health

    San Jose State University

    Online with campus visitsLive or recorded not statedRequired: Synchronous online study is combined with intensive on-campus sessions.

    $868 per credit, 2027-28

  • Master of Public Health (online)

    Simmons University · Master of Public Health

    Online with campus visitsLive, taught in real timeRequired: The page states students attend two short in-person immersion experiences, one in Boston and one destination immersion.

    Price not published

  • Online Master of Public Health

    University of California, Berkeley · Master of Public Health

    Online with campus visitsLive or recorded not statedRequired: The program lists two campus visits.

    Price not published

  • MPH, Public Health Practice and Policy (Online)

    University of Maryland, College Park · Master of Public Health

    Online with campus visitsLive or recorded not statedRequired: The school describes this online program as having limited on-campus attendance.

    Price not published

  • Online MPH

    University of Washington · Master of Public Health

    Online with campus visitsLive or recorded not statedRequired: Students must attend at least two of three in-person sessions in Seattle.

    Price not published

  • Executive Master of Public Health

    Yale University · Master of Public Health

    Online with campus visitsLive or recorded not statedRequired: The page states the program includes three on-campus intensives.

    Price not published

183 programs

Results are listed alphabetically. There is no price ranking: tuition on different bases (per credit, per term, per year, whole program), residency categories and academic years is not comparable. Online programs are never counted as physically located in a state or city. Items marked Sponsored are paid placements; they never change accreditation display, verification or order.