Public Health Colleges

Online Master’s in Public Health

Master’s degrees in public health and core public health disciplines studied online or in a hybrid format.

All online programsOnline bachelor’sOnline MPHOnline DrPHOnline certificates

Online master’s programs may require campus visits, residencies or in-person exams. These are shown on each program.

What is online, by kind

Local practicum and internship placements are separate from required campus attendance. Hybrid and online-with-visits programs are never presented as fully online.

Fully online (100)

Taught entirely online. Check for any in-person assessment before applying.

Hybrid (91)

Part online, part on campus. Required in-person time is stated on each listing.

Online with required campus visits (9)

Coursework is online but the program requires campus visits, listed on each program.

  • Master of Public Health (22 months, online with on-campus sessions)

    Dartmouth College · Master of Public Health

    Online with campus visitsLive or recorded not statedRequired: The page states the format includes five total week-long on-campus sessions.

    Price not published

  • Hybrid MPH in Epidemiology

    Harvard University · Master of Public Health

    Online with campus visitsLive or recorded not statedRequired: The page states the program includes required on-campus sessions alongside asynchronous online courses.

    Price not published

  • Online Master of Public Health (eMPH)

    Morehouse School of Medicine · Master of Public Health

    Online with campus visitsLive or recorded not statedRequired: One campus-based in-person session each fall and spring semester.

    Price not published

  • Master of Public Health

    San Jose State University

    Online with campus visitsLive or recorded not statedRequired: Synchronous online study is combined with intensive on-campus sessions.

    $868 per credit, 2027-28

  • Master of Public Health (online)

    Simmons University · Master of Public Health

    Online with campus visitsLive, taught in real timeRequired: The page states students attend two short in-person immersion experiences, one in Boston and one destination immersion.

    Price not published

  • Online Master of Public Health

    University of California, Berkeley · Master of Public Health

    Online with campus visitsLive or recorded not statedRequired: The program lists two campus visits.

    Price not published

  • MPH, Public Health Practice and Policy (Online)

    University of Maryland, College Park · Master of Public Health

    Online with campus visitsLive or recorded not statedRequired: The school describes this online program as having limited on-campus attendance.

    Price not published

  • Online MPH

    University of Washington · Master of Public Health

    Online with campus visitsLive or recorded not statedRequired: Students must attend at least two of three in-person sessions in Seattle.

    Price not published

  • Executive Master of Public Health

    Yale University · Master of Public Health

    Online with campus visitsLive or recorded not statedRequired: The page states the program includes three on-campus intensives.

    Price not published

200 programs

Results are listed alphabetically. There is no price ranking: tuition on different bases (per credit, per term, per year, whole program), residency categories and academic years is not comparable. Online programs are never counted as physically located in a state or city. Items marked Sponsored are paid placements; they never change accreditation display, verification or order.