Public Health Colleges

Online Public Health Degrees

Public health degrees and certificates studied online or in a hybrid format. Fully online programs are separated from those that require campus visits, and required visits are shown prominently.

Online bachelor’sOnline MPHOnline master’sOnline DrPHOnline certificates

Hybrid and online-with-visits programs are not fully online. Also check where students are eligible to enroll and how practicum placements are arranged.

What is online, by kind

Local practicum and internship placements are separate from required campus attendance. Hybrid and online-with-visits programs are never presented as fully online.

Fully online (175)

Taught entirely online. Check for any in-person assessment before applying.

Hybrid (140)

Part online, part on campus. Required in-person time is stated on each listing.

Online with required campus visits (14)

Coursework is online but the program requires campus visits, listed on each program.

  • Master of Public Health (22 months, online with on-campus sessions)

    Dartmouth College · Master of Public Health

    Online with campus visitsLive or recorded not statedRequired: The page states the format includes five total week-long on-campus sessions.

    Price not published

  • Online Doctor of Public Health (DrPH)

    Fairfield University · Doctor of Public Health

    Online with campus visitsRecorded materialRequired: The page states the curriculum includes three residencies, in Fairfield CT, Austin TX and Washington DC.

    Price not published

  • Hybrid MPH in Epidemiology

    Harvard University · Master of Public Health

    Online with campus visitsLive or recorded not statedRequired: The page states the program includes required on-campus sessions alongside asynchronous online courses.

    Price not published

  • DrPH in Global Health Leadership

    Indiana University Indianapolis · Doctor of Public Health in Global Health Leadership

    Online with campus visitsLive, taught in real timeRequired: Cohort meets face-to-face for a few days twice a year in the first two years, mostly in Indianapolis.

    $765 per credit, in-state residents, current academic year (year not stated on page) (+1 more)

  • Online Master of Public Health (eMPH)

    Morehouse School of Medicine · Master of Public Health

    Online with campus visitsLive or recorded not statedRequired: One campus-based in-person session each fall and spring semester.

    Price not published

  • Doctor of Public Health (DrPH) in Leadership, Practice, and Research

    Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey · Doctor of Public Health

    Online with campus visitsLive or recorded not statedRequired: Students attend on-campus executive sessions a maximum of five times during their first two years.

    Price not published

  • Master of Public Health

    San Jose State University

    Online with campus visitsLive or recorded not statedRequired: Synchronous online study is combined with intensive on-campus sessions.

    $868 per credit, 2027-28

  • Master of Public Health (online)

    Simmons University · Master of Public Health

    Online with campus visitsLive, taught in real timeRequired: The page states students attend two short in-person immersion experiences, one in Boston and one destination immersion.

    Price not published

  • DrPH: Concentration in Preparedness Leadership

    University of Alabama at Birmingham · Doctor of Public Health

    Online with campus visitsLive or recorded not statedRequired: Participants attend three-day on-campus sessions each fall and spring semester during the first two years.

    Price not published

  • Online Master of Public Health

    University of California, Berkeley · Master of Public Health

    Online with campus visitsLive or recorded not statedRequired: The program lists two campus visits.

    Price not published

  • MPH, Public Health Practice and Policy (Online)

    University of Maryland, College Park · Master of Public Health

    Online with campus visitsLive or recorded not statedRequired: The school describes this online program as having limited on-campus attendance.

    Price not published

  • Doctor of Public Health (DrPH)

    University of South Florida · Doctor of Public Health

    Online with campus visitsLive or recorded not statedRequired: Three onsite Institutes of approximately four to five days each.

    Price not published

  • Online MPH

    University of Washington · Master of Public Health

    Online with campus visitsLive or recorded not statedRequired: Students must attend at least two of three in-person sessions in Seattle.

    Price not published

  • Executive Master of Public Health

    Yale University · Master of Public Health

    Online with campus visitsLive or recorded not statedRequired: The page states the program includes three on-campus intensives.

    Price not published

329 programs

Results are listed alphabetically. There is no price ranking: tuition on different bases (per credit, per term, per year, whole program), residency categories and academic years is not comparable. Online programs are never counted as physically located in a state or city. Items marked Sponsored are paid placements; they never change accreditation display, verification or order.